Home EJGH in the News
Dr. Mark Peters Named National Grassroots Champion by American Hospital Association Print E-mail
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 09:21 AM

Award Recognizes 52 Individuals for Exceptional Leadership

Dr. Mark Peters, EJGH President and CEO, has been named a Grassroots Champion Award winner by the American Hospital Association. This prestigious, national award recognizes healthcare leaders throughout the United States for their service to their community and for successfully promoting the hospital's mission. As Louisiana's only award recipient, Dr. Peters is honored as a strong proponent of patient safety, clinical excellence through evidence-based practice and healthcare reform.

Digital Mammography Print E-mail
Written by Katie Kidder Crosbie   
Thursday, April 08, 2010 09:56 AM

Digital mammography has become common in hospitals only recently, but already it is having a positive effect on early detection of breast cancer, particularly compared to traditional film imaging.

A Matter of Taste Print E-mail
Written by Katie Kidder Crosbie   
Thursday, March 11, 2010 10:32 AM

Diabetics and others can eat tasty food without wrecking their health

In a state where Sunday's menu is planned over a fried oyster po-boy on Friday, it's easy to understand how many people have converted food on the brain to inches on the waistline. The trouble with living in a city that not only celebrates food but also identifies with high-fat, high-carbohydrate dishes like jambalaya, red beans and rice, and sausage gumbo is that it's taking a toll on residents' health. No one appreciates that better than 51-year-old New Orleans native Louis O'Brien III.

EJGH Congratulates Janice Kishner and Bonnie McCarty Print E-mail
Monday, March 08, 2010 09:15 AM

2010 Nightingale Award Winners

At the Ninth Annual Louisiana Awards Gala for Nursing and Healthcare, Janice Kishner and Bonnie McCarty were recognized by their peers as Nightingale Award winners. Kishner earned the Nursing Administrator of the Year Award while McCarty was named the Clinical Practice Nurse of the Year. The Nightingale Awards recognize excellence in nursing, quality of service and celebrates those individuals who make special contributions to overall healthcare.

<< Start < Prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Next > End >>

Page 29 of 30


Site Map